Dead Island 2 Showcase Scheduled for Early December With a Fresh Look at Gameplay

Dead Island 2 Showcase Scheduled for Early December With a Fresh Look at Gameplay

2
Richard Walker

Deep Silver and Dambuster Studios is preparing a fresh look at Dead Island 2 in December, promising “action, gore, and zombies”, ahead of the game's long-delayed launch in April 2023.

New Dead Island 2 gameplay is set to be showcased alongside “an exciting cinematic live action pulp adventure”, in which you'll get a glimpse of a ruined LA (aka HELL-A), as a deadly virus runs rampant throughout the quarantined city. With the military vacating long ago, you'll play as one of three survivors desperately searching for a safe haven.

The Dead Island 2 showcase promises an “exclusive first look into the game and its features” when it live streams on 6th December at 8pm GMT/9pm CET/1pm PT. You can bookmark this post and come back for the gameplay then. Dead Island 2 is now due to release for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC on 28th April 2023.

Comments
2
  • Only to say, that the new released date can´t be held, so they postpone the game in to the nirvana.
  • Well the fact that they're gonna show more gameplay gives some hope that they can make the release date. Before they didn't show anything and just kept quiet.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation