Assassin's Creed Valhalla Update 1.5.3 Out Tomorrow, Includes Free 'Bifrost Bundle' and Various Bug Fixes

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Update 1.5.3 Out Tomorrow, Includes Free 'Bifrost Bundle' and Various Bug Fixes

0
Richard Walker

Ubisoft has announced that Assassin's Creed Valhalla will be receiving another fairly significant patch from tomorrow, introducing another selection of tweaks and bug fixes, alongside a free ‘Bifröst Bundle’, available from the game's Animus store for a limited time.

Weighing in at 1.2GB on PlayStation 5 and 1.4GB on PlayStation 4, the 1.5.3 update addresses a handful of issues from the Dawn of Ragnarök expansion, including instances of character Brudd getting stuck, blocking progress through the ‘Gift to the God’ quest. Animations in the Valkyrie Arena should also be fixed, and a progress-blocking bug encountered after talking to Ivaldi during ‘The Vault of the Ancients’, is also in the frame for a fix.

In the base game, meanwhile, disappearing grass and foliage is among the issues to be addressed with the update, alongside various bugs present in the Mastery Challenges. As for that free Bifröst Bundle, you'll be able to claim it from the Animus store between 28th June and 26th July, and get the Shimmering Shield and Iridescent Axe, both apparently chiselled from the same crystal used to build Asgard's rainbow bridge.

You can take a look at the full Title Update 1.5.3 patch notes here, ahead of it rolling out for Assassin's Creed Valhalla on 28th June at 5am PT/8am ET/1pm BST/2pm CET. As for what's next for Assassin's Creed, rumours abound that a smaller, more traditional entry featuring Valhalla's mysterious assassin, Basim, could be on the cards. Assassin's Creed Infinity is also a thing that's set to happen, sometime in 2024.

Comments
0
    You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation