Elden Ring is Getting a 15-Minute Gameplay Preview Tomorrow

Elden Ring is Getting a 15-Minute Gameplay Preview Tomorrow

6
Richard Walker

Bandai Namco has announced that gameplay from Elden Ring is due to be showcased tomorrow, with 15 minutes of presumably new footage from the upcoming RPG. It's the first rumblings from the game since it was hit by a one-month delay, slipping from a January 2022 release into February.

The Elden Ring Closed Network Test is still scheduled for later this month, however, starting on 12th November and running until 15th November. You can register here for a chance to take part and play Elden Ring, across five 3-hour sessions. The gameplay reveal might even feature some clues as to what you can expect from the Network Test.

Elden Ring is due to launch for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC on 25th February 2022, with a free old to new-gen upgrade available. The new Elden Ring gameplay will debut on 4th November at 2pm GMT/3pm CEST/7am PT/10am ET via YouTube and Twitch.

Comments
6
  • I forgot this game exists.
  • Yessssss
  • As much as I want to watch this, I will not! I will go 100% blind into Elden Ring! Pure, unknown enjoyment!
  • Gameplay Preview? Thought this is going to be a souls-like just like every other From Software game.
  • I'm waiting for the news article where this gets delayed to June.
  • When I think of an open world game from FROM, all I can imagine is the Snowfield from Ashes of Ariandel getting swarmed by wolves, and endless poison swamps with those manic, spastic jumping goat men. Like, that is all the game will be, alternating until it is over.

    I loved Demon's Souls, Dark Souls, Dark Souls II, and Bloodborne (did not play The Old Hunters though). But I have to say DS3 has been one of the most miserable experiences I've ever had gaming. To sum it up, I would not say it is difficult ... just highly irritating and annoying. It is a perfect and polished game that is intended to just be as annoying as possible every step of the way. DS3 -- and especially the DLC -- is just FROM devs being trolls.

    Worst trophy list ever, I must say also. You have to play through 3x if you don't cheat, and the amount of covenant farming is horrible.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation