Battlefield 2042 Gameplay - Is It the Same Chaotic Sandbox You Know and Love

Battlefield 2042 Gameplay - Is It the Same Chaotic Sandbox You Know and Love?

2
Richard Walker

As the doors of the Battlefield 2042 beta are thrown open to everyone from tomorrow, we've been busy playing the game and gauging what's possible with DICE's latest large-scale military sandbox. Expect destruction, intense gunplay, and the usual military hardware.

Packing tanks, jeeps, armoured vehicles, planes, helicopters, turrets, explosives, and so on, Battlefield 2042 is shaping up to be every bit the chaotic fracas you'd normally associate with the series. But with the single-player campaign being stripped out of this one, is there enough in store to tempt you?

You can see for yourself in our Battlefield 2042 gameplay below, then, from tomorrow (8th October) at 12am PT/3am ET/8am BST/9am CEST, you'll be able to play the open beta for yourself. Battlefield 2042 launches for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC on 19th November.

Comments
2
  • Looks pretty nice, if there was a SP I would've probably gotten it
  • Lol really?
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation