Fortnite Operation Sky Fire Will Bring Chapter 2 Season 7 to an End Later This Month

Fortnite Operation: Sky Fire Will Bring Chapter 2 Season 7 to an End Later This Month

0
Richard Walker

Epic Games has announced that Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 will be holding its grand finale later this month, with Operation: Sky Fire marking an end to the saga that began with an invading alien army, known as ‘The Last Reality’  invading the battle royale game's Island.

With the Alien Mothership now targeting the Imagined Order's secret base at Corny Complex, it falls upon Doctor Slone to put an end to the invasion for good, which is where Operation: Sky Fire comes into play. The finale event will be a free, one-off event with no replays, so if you want to see the conclusion to the chapter, you'll need to mark your calendar.

Fortnite Operation: Sky Fire will enable you to join in with a full lobby of 16, with the event live 30 minutes early to enable you to reserve a spot. On 9th September at 3pm ET, you'll need to spend your Bars for the season's Bargain Bin Wild Week, then before Operation: Sky Fire kicks off, you'll want to complete any Epic Quests and Superman Quests, then trade in your Battle Stars.

Operation: Sky Fire will be coming to Fortnite on 12th September at 4pm ET/1pm PT/9pm BST/10pm CEST, bringing Chapter 2 Season 7 to a close. You can read more about it on Epic's Fortnite blog here.

Comments
0
    You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation