PlayStation Showcase to Offer a Glimpse into the Future of PS5 Next Week

PlayStation Showcase to Offer a Glimpse into the 'Future of PS5' Next Week

7
Richard Walker

Sony has announced that it'll be holding a PlayStation Showcase next week, promising a look at what the future holds on PS5, with approximately 40 minutes of updates from first-party PlayStation Studios and “some of the industry's most imaginative developers”.

While there will be no news or info regarding the next-gen PlayStation VR, there will be “plenty of great PS5 games”, according to the announcement on the PlayStation Blog, primarily focusing upon games releasing later this year and into 2022.

Post-presentation, there will also be further updates from some of the dev teams featured during the showcase. The PlayStation Showcase will go live on Thursday 9th September at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST/10pm CEST, and will be available to watch on either YouTube or Twitch.

Comments
7
  • I know it's unlikely, but a sequel to Bloodborne would be exciting.
  • Yeah, I don't think we will hear anything about a new FromSoftware game until after Elden Ring. I would like to see more from that game though, for sure!
  • Timesplitters im holding out for
  • so nothing on getting ps5's out there, and not in the hands of scalpers
  • Looking forward to it. I hope we get some news on the new God of War game.
  • There has to be some God of War gameplay and I really hope a glimpse on the new NaughtyDog project
  • hoping for a new Killzone announcement
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation