Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Launches Operation Dark Divide

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Launches Operation Dark Divide

Ben Borthwick

Treyarch has revealed the full details on the latest - and presumably final before next month's CoD: Modern Warfare- big update which has arrived in Call of Duty Black Ops 4.

Entilted Operation Dark Divide, the update's theme is a big crossover between the three universes of Call of Duty Black Ops 4 - for example, first off it brings tanks to the battle royale Blackout mode as well as a flare gun and a new game mode in the form of Heavy Metal Heroes which is said to have come 'torn from the pages of comic books' with thrust jumping, body armour and vehicle intensive combat - as well as two weapons from the Zombies universe in the Savage Impaler and the Winter's Fury. 

The Black Market has a bunch of new stuff for sale, such as Marlton from the Victis Crew, the Gorger Weapon Camo and 3 Duplicate Protected Crates in the Starter Pack. New weapons and special orders are also available from Blackjack.

Meanwhile Zombies fans can look forward to two new elixirs - Secret Shopper, which lets you buy any ammo for any weapon from any wall-buy location, and Power Vacuum which significantly ups the drop rate for all power ups. Blaze Phase meanwhile is a new perk that turns you into a blazing fireball - sure to cause a lot of havoc to any undead who happen to cross your path.

Black Ops Pass holders can enjoy even more new Zombies content in the form of Tag der Toten, which is set to be the closing chapter of the Zombies Aether storyline set in the frozen Siberian wasteland. A new multiplayer map - Lair - is also available, set on an uncharted volcanic island. Finally, a reimagined version of classic multiplayer map from the original Black Ops makes its return in the form of Launch. 

Operation Dark Divide is out now on PlayStation 4, with other platforms to follow after the usual exclusivity period. You can watch a very superhero-themed trailer for the new content below.

[via Activision Blog]

    You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation