Cyberpunk 2077 is Getting a Surprise 2.1 Update Featuring 'New and Hotly Anticipated Gameplay Elements'

Cyberpunk 2077 is Getting a Surprise 2.1 Update Featuring 'New and Hotly Anticipated Gameplay Elements'

2
Richard Walker

As work gathers pace on the Cyberpunk 2077 sequel, developer CD Projekt RED still has an update for the current Cyberpunk 2077 up its sleeve, with a 2.1 patch in the offing, promising “new and hotly anticipated gameplay elements”.

Previously, the colossal, game-altering Update 2.0 had been billed as Cyberpunk 2077's last major patch (alongside the Phantom Liberty expansion), but it seems CDPR isn't finished just yet. As for what those teased new gameplay elements are, however, the studio is currently keeping its cards close to its chest.

CD Projekt RED will be sharing details on the upcoming Update 2.1 for Cyberpunk 2077 during an official Twitch stream on 1st December at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm GMT/4pm CET. Then, on 5th December, the Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition will be available for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Comments
2
  • 3rd person?
  • Haha would be fun to see that weird crouching walk mechanic.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation