Put Down Roots Trophy in Hogwarts Legacy

  • Put Down Roots


    Grow every type of plant

    How to unlock Put Down Roots

    There are 8 types of plants in Hogwarts Legacy that you can grow. While you can grow most of them at your greenhouse potting station, some will have to wait until you get the Room of Requirement, as they require large and medium pots. The 8 types of plants you need to grow, and the price of the seeds (bought from either The Magic Neep or Dogweed & Deathcap) are as follows:
    • Dittany - This will mark as unlocked when you buy Dittany Seeds from the Magic Neep as part of “Welcome to Hogsmeade” quest.
    • Fluxweed - Seeds can be bought from The Magic Neep and grown in large pots.
    • Knotgrass - Purchase at The Magic Neep and grow in pots of any size.
    • Mallowsweet - Purchase at The Magic Neep and grow in pots of any size.
    • Shrivelfig - Purchase seeds from The Magic Neep and grow in a medium or large pot.
    • Chinese Chomping Cabbage - Can buy seed for 600 Galleons at Dogweed & Deathcap.
    • Venomous Tentacular - Can be found in the most south-eastern Greenhouse at Hogwarts, ripe for picking. Can also buy seed for 1,050 Galleons at Dogweed & Deathcap.
    • Mandrake - Can buy seed for 800 Galleons at Dogweed & Deathcap.
    Grow at least one of each and this trophy is yours.

First unlocked by

Recently unlocked by

Explore our Hogwarts Legacy game guides


    Game navigation