ZEN Pinball Trophy Guide

skippycue

I’ve been asked by many people to create a guide for ZEN Pinball since I’m one of the few with 100% trophies for the game. I’m new to guide creation, but I’ll give it my best shot. I’m happy to add or change stuff based on feedback so feel free to post any suggestions you may have.

Warning: All of the silvers take at least an hour of gameplay to achieve when you finally get the trophies… This game is not for the weak of heart or mind! Patience is the biggest requirement for this game, closely followed by skill! You’ve been warned… proceed at your own discretion.

Terminology

Ramps – These are just what you’d think. They are usually elevated and well marked with walls that outline their entry points.

Orbits – These are similar to ramps except they are found on the very outside of the table and generally circle the entire top half (hence the name “orbit). Orbits can be hit from the left or right. When I refer to the “left” orbit, that would mean entering the orbit on the left side which is usually done using the right flipper.

Sink hole – This is just a term for a hole on the table that the ball can drop into.

Caught – This is the term I will use to refer to when the ball is in a stopped position on one of the flippers.

Lanes – These are the vertical shoots that lead down to the flippers safely.

Outlanes – These are the vertical shoots that don’t lead to the flippers and instead end up in the loss of a ball.

Nudge – This refers to shaking the table in some direction using the left analog stick.

Kickback – This is a something that can be enabled that will kick the ball back onto the table if it goes down the corresponding outlane. This stays enabled until it is used or you lose the ball.