XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2010, 02:06 PM   #1
IndianaStatic
 
IndianaStatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Default Fury Addon too hard?

Hello there
you know, Wipeout HD was my first game with trophies and also my first platinum trophy. After having a break for a month or two I got platinum in like 2 weeks after playing it intensively, raged a lot but overall loved the game for its challenge and because it was just awesome
Now, 1 year and a 3/4 later I finally got the Blu-Ray Disc with the addon. A little big disappointed by the very easy trophies of the DLC, I started every race on "Novice", because why bother with Elite if there's no trophy for it?

So, the first three events were done one by one, gold everywhere. Of course, me as someone who used to be in the Top 50 of every track it was no big deal.

Now the events start to be on Flash. "Pff" I thought, and started the last one of the 3rd event on "Flash".
But now I'm struggling .. I can't get past the last one, I'm stuck on the 8th place, the ship in front of me with an advantage of more than 8 seconds

What the hell is going on? Hell, it's on Novice, and I play like someone who's new to Wipeout HD
IndianaStatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 03:08 PM   #2
yeldar2097
 
yeldar2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 270
Default

Well that's odd. Which event (track/mode) is it and what kind of score/time you getting?

I agree about the trophies being a bit meh, but wipeout lovers like myself aren't in it for the trophies anyway lol. At least they're easy to get
__________________
My WipEout HD Youtube videos
yeldar2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 06:45 PM   #3
IndianaStatic
 
IndianaStatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Default

Dunno, every Flash single race I've tried yet ;P Gonna look later.
It's weird for me aswell.

Of course, Wipeout HD is a masterpiece, currently I'm listening to the new soundtrack of the addon

EDIT: oh how embarassing I wasn't pressing X hard enough, I wondered why I was so fast with autopilot and then I checked my speed, with autopilot it was 525km/h but while driving normal it was only around 315km/h, then I restarted and pressed harder and suddenly I drove 200km/h faster and overtook the first place within the first 10 seconds ;P

I mistook acceleration with accuracy at the options ;P I wanted to increase the sensivity of the accuracy

Last edited by IndianaStatic; 05-27-2010 at 08:18 PM.
IndianaStatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 12:57 PM   #4
Harold_Cakington
 
Harold_Cakington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,272

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndianaStatic View Post

I mistook acceleration with accuracy at the options ;P I wanted to increase the sensivity of the accuracy
lol, you're not the only one to make that mistake, nor will you be the last!
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by kahuna
Frogger with an arcade stick would be too extreme for most people.
Trophy Card's Below:
Harold_Cakington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 09:13 PM   #5
yeldar2097
 
yeldar2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 270
Default

Ah that'd be it

Acceleration sensitivity should be pinned at 10%.

Not even sure why they included the option to change it actually...
__________________
My WipEout HD Youtube videos
yeldar2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 AM.