Trophy hunter at GR 8: Should I stop??

Okay, so I started playing WK back in September and got to GR 7 and beat NG+. Ive started up again during the outage and grinded BR till GR 8. I found out last week that WK 2 is coming August to the states and that everything will be “easier” to acquire in WK 2, at least the 8-12 ranks and materials. Now in the grand scheme of things, it would seem logical to just wait for WK 2 and put the time into my character there but that path will only acquire me the WK 2 platinum. Not to mention after WK 2 comes out, Geonet on WK will probably be close to deserted so I wont even have a party to do tier 2 and 3 quests with. My dilemma is that as any trophy hunter knows, its a little aggravating to just leave a list like that high and dry. I’m looking for thoughts, should I leave WK 2 collecting dust on my shelf while I finish WK 1 or should I just dedicate the time to WK 2? If I try to platinum WK 1 I still have about 250-300 hours ahead of me. I have most of the silvers currently (3000 monsters, rank 8, 1,000,000 g) etc.

Especially if you like the game you should keep going (which at your pace seems like a no) and you can definitely get everything done before august (unless at your pace again)

But now would be the right time to decide, gr9-10 is a thick line that discerns dedication for the plat

Especially if you like the game you should keep going (which at your pace seems like a no) and you can definitely get everything done before august (unless at your pace again)

But now would be the right time to decide, gr9-10 is a thick line that discerns dedication for the plat

^exactly. Gr9 took a huge blow on me, i got to gr11 within 2 days, doing ms3 around 110 times (while getting mats for gr10 gear ofc) and gr11 to 12 works faster again because of br3. It's really up to you if you can keep it up.