XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2012, 10:26 AM   #101
Kaero
 
Kaero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Regina, SK, Canada
Posts: 657
Send a message via MSN to Kaero
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirkSirk View Post
So the vita has the same capability as the PSP when it comes to remote play... GENIUS!
For the time being. You'd think after showing off this function at E3 and GDC and wherever else they did they would have had it ready to work at launch. All the official word says is to stay tuned for info that might eventually come. I'm guessing it will probably be the highlight of Vita firmware 2.0
__________________

XCrownedClownX. July 2008 - December 2013. Stolen by a hacker, unable to get back.
Kaero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 06:02 PM   #102
chillfisherman
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
PSN PS One Games

The PlayStation Vita can also play PS One Games via Remote play. I have tested and succeeded with all my PS One Games.

I have:

Crash Bandicoot
Final Fantasy V
Spyro The Dragon
Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage
Spyro: Year of The Dragon
Syphon Filter
Syphon Filter 2
Syphon Filter 3

They all work on the Vita. Although, unlike other Remote Play capable features, the games do not play in full screen. It takes up a square space in the middle of the screen.
chillfisherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 01:53 AM   #103
pneboy
 
pneboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 259
Default

blazblue calamity trigger works
__________________

blank requests will be blocked
pneboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 11:03 AM   #104
Kaero
 
Kaero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Regina, SK, Canada
Posts: 657
Send a message via MSN to Kaero
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pneboy View Post
blazblue calamity trigger works
Thanks, glad to add another title to the WORKING list double checked online and this title did indeed work with remote play for the PSP as well.
__________________

XCrownedClownX. July 2008 - December 2013. Stolen by a hacker, unable to get back.
Kaero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 05:48 PM   #105
Miguel_Zorro
 
Miguel_Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,284

Awards Showcase PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   Community Gaming Event Gold   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XCrownedClownX View Post

  • Sim City 2000
I have Sim City 2000. I get that remote play works, but can I load the game directly on to my Vita and play it?
__________________



Miguel_Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 09:22 AM   #106
Kaero
 
Kaero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Regina, SK, Canada
Posts: 657
Send a message via MSN to Kaero
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miguel_Zorro View Post
I have Sim City 2000. I get that remote play works, but can I load the game directly on to my Vita and play it?
Unfortunately not at this time. At the moment PSN games and PS1 classics aren't compatible with the PS Vita directly. Only select PSN titles and all PS1 titles via remote play. I believe PS1 classic support will be added at a later time. As for PSN title support, unfortunately only titles that are either updated by the developer to support the vita or are ported and rereleased will work directly. PSN titles are programmed to suit the PS3's hardware, and are incompatible with that of the PSVita.
__________________

XCrownedClownX. July 2008 - December 2013. Stolen by a hacker, unable to get back.
Kaero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 05:30 PM   #107
oink83
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default

You've noted "PixelJunk Shooters" as working, however I can confirm that ONLY PixelJunk Shooter 1 works, 2 is not playable.
oink83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 06:07 PM   #108
Azgard12
 
Azgard12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 1,831

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

Disgaea 3 and 4 do not work with remote play.
__________________
Azgard12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 10:43 PM   #109
Kaero
 
Kaero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Regina, SK, Canada
Posts: 657
Send a message via MSN to Kaero
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oink83 View Post
You've noted "PixelJunk Shooters" as working, however I can confirm that ONLY PixelJunk Shooter 1 works, 2 is not playable.
My mistake, that was meant to just be pixeljunk shooter. I have the second titles listed as not working in the list. THanks for pointing that out.
__________________

XCrownedClownX. July 2008 - December 2013. Stolen by a hacker, unable to get back.
Kaero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 06:08 PM   #110
Dragonwraith
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mass
Posts: 162
Default

Has anyone tried the CoD series? CoD4 is my favorite from the modern era and would love to use it with remote, being on the spring sale helps too!
__________________

Proud owner of a Metal Gear Solid 4
Edition PS3 w/160gb HDD, PS3 Slim w/320gb HDD, & Vita!!


Dragonwraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
compatible, ps3, psvita, remote play, vita

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:47 PM.