Getting the Plat is ruining the game, Do I Carry on?

Unchartered 2 was the 2nd ever plat i got, its only now i thought i might try do the same for the 1st game. First play through on hard was very enjoyable with all the treasure collecting and most of the tricky stuff out of the way. But i started playing my crushing play through and its got really boring really fast, to the extent that i resent playing it and rather play something else. Ive seen many people say crushing is easy. Some of you might find it easy but in my opinion it is very frustrating. Im half way through chapter 6 and i know im only a few hours from getting the plat but it already has changed my view on the game and Im slowly starting to dislike the uncharted games because of this.

i do feel the need to mention that i am not a fan of shooting games at all i resent playing them at all as i believe the games like cod and battlefield lack imagination and intelligence when the game is being made. (this is just a person opinion) but unchartered is slowly turing into one of them games for me the longer i play it :(

Should i stick it out or leave it and come back to it in a few weeks baring in mind i still have U3 to still play? :think:

Play something else, enjoy yourself. And if you feel like it in a few weeks then pick up where you left. It's not like the Uncharted controls are very complex or as if there would be any complex combos you'd have to remember.

If you still have Uncharted 3 to play, than even better. You won't have to get used to the controls again at all.

Don't force yourself too much for a plat. If it's too annoying take a break. You can still finish it off at any other given time.