Easy but great atmosphere?

woodman_76

Well, I played this dlc from the start to the end, I finished it. I have to say... fun!

It's not surely challenging like The Secret Armoury of General Knoxx, but it surely has a great atmosphere, like an old B serie horror movie. Good, fun to play with some good humour.

Worth of his price.

Did you liked this DLC?

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
I liked it well enough. Loved the whole zombie horror atmosphere as well. And even though you had to kill A LOT of zombies it seemed like I never got sick of it, just wished they would have appeared more quickly. Still loved it though!
Amen. Popping heads with ma shotgun was good stuff :) Made a nice break from writing my essay on zombie films :p

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I guess I'm the odd one out here. I just started playing this today and so far I've been more aggravated at this one area than I have in the rest of the game. For starters I went to the edge of a short cliff and could see the area I needed to be at just below me, I jumped off the edge and while in the air my character is suddenly warped to the New-U station at the cost of $24,000. I've made jumps from far higher edges in the core game and never died doing so, this is worse than a invisible wall. Next we have the zombies, or should I say zombies on speed. These things move way too fast and then they added a spitting zombie that if it hit's you with it's spit, you slow down considerably, so what were left with is fast zombies and slow humans, this is frustrating as hell. Then to make it worse zombies seem to come in groups of 12 or more and each group spawn about 20 feet from the previous group. I swear I killed a hundred zombies just trying to get to the Pumpkin Head guy from the start of the area where the Pumpkin Head is. Lastly as someone stated above, the Blodwings were annoying as well. I don't think