Cheap reliable headset recommendation?

Robaldinio

I see somebody else made a similar thread, but I'm not looking for the most expensive thing on the market. I'm also hoping to avoid Turtlebeach because I think they're wildly overrated. I've had two headsets, both TBs, and both broke on me in relatively short spaces of time.

Durability is probably my main concern right now. As long as it has a mic and basic volume controls (mic vs headphones) -- I'd be interested in anything up to around £50, maybe more, that somebody can vouch for it lasting at least a year.

My TBs barely lasted a few months, and I used to hang them up when not in use and everything! :p

I was looking at headsets a few months ago. I just got the official Sony Headset for £16 from Argos.

Is that the wireless one that's just a single ear and a mic?

I'd prefer to get full headset that you can hear the game's surroundings through. Also I've never used a wireless before -- I've always been worried about them sounding awful for other players (I hate it when people have noisy mics). Maybe that's not the case though?

edit: Probably at the top end of my spectrum, but what about this?

Edited by Robaldinio

Is that the wireless one that's just a single ear and a mic?

I'd prefer to get full headset that you can hear the game's surroundings through. Also I've never used a wireless before -- I've always been worried about them sounding awful for other players (I hate it when people have noisy mics). Maybe that's not the case though?

edit: Probably at the top end of my spectrum, but what about this?

Yeah I got a proper one where you can listen to the game and the players and it has two sliders so you can choose which one you want to hear more.

Buy PS3 Licensed CP-01 Gaming Headset at Argos.co.uk - Your Online Shop for Headsets.

It works just fine for me. Worth the £16 I paid for it.