XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2013, 08:04 PM   #1
jvaferreira
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil (from Portugal)
Posts: 4,835
Send a message via Skype™ to jvaferreira

Awards Showcase Bronzer Than Nothing   Word of Mouth - Bronze   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   2,500 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default Web pages appear as text

Since I got my new laptop I've been having this problem, it never happened with the other one.

The pages always appear like a "text". I would post some pictures of it but I can't use BB code either on the forum. It isn't always like this just sometimes.

I'm using Firefox with Addblock. I installed Flash Player over and over again because I was told that was the problem but it didn't fix anything. I'm on WIndows 8.
jvaferreira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:10 PM   #2
Ed-_-
 
Ed-_-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NW England
Posts: 6,544

Awards Showcase First PS4 Game Nights   Member of the Month Winner   Community Gaming Event Gold   Bronzer Than Nothing   Jack of All Trades   Helping Hand   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   5,000 Posts   I Beat the Staff Too!!!!   Call of Duty 4 Birthday   Silver Trophy Guide Submitter   Bronze Road Map Submitter
Total Awards: 14 (more» ...)
Default

Try clearing your internet files
__________________
If you have any further questions, sign up to the site here and post a reply to the thread. I will get back to you as soon as possible
Ed-_- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:28 PM   #3
jvaferreira
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil (from Portugal)
Posts: 4,835
Send a message via Skype™ to jvaferreira

Awards Showcase Bronzer Than Nothing   Word of Mouth - Bronze   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   2,500 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default

Didn't work still the same. Now I can't even see any sig in the forum. ps3t is ok though, not changed into a text.

Last edited by jvaferreira; 01-03-2013 at 11:29 PM.
jvaferreira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:40 PM   #4
mands88
 
mands88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Posts: 506
Default

Hav you tried flushing your dns?
__________________


Proudest - Call of Duty: World at War
Shameful - Terminator Salvation
girl gamer
mands88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:43 PM   #5
jvaferreira
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil (from Portugal)
Posts: 4,835
Send a message via Skype™ to jvaferreira

Awards Showcase Bronzer Than Nothing   Word of Mouth - Bronze   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   2,500 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default

How do I do that?

Anyway, I think I'll make the transition to Chrome, I dodn't really want to but I just opened it and everything is okay there. Maybe Firefox isn't ready for Windows 8 yet.
jvaferreira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:49 PM   #6
mands88
 
mands88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Posts: 506
Default

It fixes most problems so its good to remember how to do it (or store it somewhere)

Go into your command prompt - click start and type in cmd into the search bar. On the black screen type in "ipconfig /flushdns" (include the space) and press enter. Close the window and web browsers.

You may be right though, it might not b ready for windows 8
__________________


Proudest - Call of Duty: World at War
Shameful - Terminator Salvation
girl gamer
mands88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 12:02 AM   #7
jvaferreira
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil (from Portugal)
Posts: 4,835
Send a message via Skype™ to jvaferreira

Awards Showcase Bronzer Than Nothing   Word of Mouth - Bronze   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   2,500 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default

Didn't fix anything, guess I'l have to do with Chrome.

Everything works fine on my broter pc which has Win7.

Last edited by jvaferreira; 01-04-2013 at 12:03 AM.
jvaferreira is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:15 AM.