XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2012, 02:33 AM   #1
YenRou
 
YenRou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,547
Send a message via ICQ to YenRou Send a message via MSN to YenRou Send a message via Yahoo to YenRou

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bronze Submission   Bronze Road Map Submitter   Bronze Trophy Guide Submitter   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default Can't connect to wifi network with any device.

Everything was fine until yesterday night when I woke up from my nap. Everything stopped working, I couldn't connect with my laptop, iphone, PS3 and Vita.

The wifi connection itself is visible and available but when I try to connect I get the message "Unable to join the network."

I've resetted all devices including router but it didn't help. I even left it disconnected from the power supply overnight hoping that everything will work today.

I'm currently using 3G. Any help is appreciated.
__________________
YenRou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 03:44 AM   #2
NY_Madness
 
NY_Madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Georgia
Posts: 3,714

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

If you have an ethernet cable plug the laptop into the router via wire and try resetting the network card, if you have Win 7 you can just click on troubleshooting problems. If you've already reset the modem and the network card then you may want to dial up your network provider.
__________________

Currently Boosting:
Dead Island JP, Dead Island Riptide JP
NY_Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 04:13 AM   #3
YenRou
 
YenRou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,547
Send a message via ICQ to YenRou Send a message via MSN to YenRou Send a message via Yahoo to YenRou

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bronze Submission   Bronze Road Map Submitter   Bronze Trophy Guide Submitter   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default

I tried all of them before and Windows 7 troubleshooting is the biggest crap Microsoft's ever taken since IE.

I just called our provider and he reset something on his side and now it's working again. Does that mean that it was the provider's fault all along?

Thanks for the suggestions though
__________________
YenRou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 04:26 AM   #4
NY_Madness
 
NY_Madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Georgia
Posts: 3,714

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YenRou View Post
I tried all of them before and Windows 7 troubleshooting is the biggest crap Microsoft's ever taken since IE.

I just called our provider and he reset something on his side and now it's working again. Does that mean that it was the provider's fault all along?

Thanks for the suggestions though
Most likely yeah. But who knows, there are so many things that can affect the connection, when I used to play World of Warcraft some of my guildies were unable to raid if there was a storm in their city, go figure! :]
__________________

Currently Boosting:
Dead Island JP, Dead Island Riptide JP
NY_Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48 PM.