XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > PS3 Games > Disc-Based PS3 Games > R (PS3) > Rock Band 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2012, 12:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
JoshT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 580
Send a message via MSN to JoshT

Awards Showcase Maximum Clubs Top 5   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default Exporting previous Rockband's into RB3

EDIT. I'm gonna list all the export proccess once I figure out each games export and hope it will be helpful to others.

How to export
First buy 1 Rock Band Song Export Key from the Playstation store. Once it's used to export a game you need to go back to your download list and download it to use it again. REMEMBER DON'T BUY ANOTHER KEY.

ROCK BAND
You need the Rock Band game disc and the Song Export Key you brought. RB1 takes the songs off the disc so there is no download needed for this export.

ROCK BAND 2 ??

LEGO ROCK BAND ??

THE BEATLES ROCK BAND
This game cannot be exported.

GREEN DAY ROCK BAND
You need the Green Day Rock Band game disc and the Song Export Key you brought downloaded again. Start the game then go to extras and export songs. The rest is straight forward and there is also a fee which should be on the back of your game manuel.

TRACK PACKS
Im unsure if all track packs have codes though they have a redeem code to use which get you all the songs to download for free. I can't remember if there is a export code to use if the redeem code has been used.
__________________

Last edited by JoshT; 04-19-2012 at 07:43 AM.
JoshT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
xxnintendopimpxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Warwick, Rhode Island (USA)
Posts: 479
Send a message via Yahoo to xxnintendopimpxx

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

Lego rock band comes with a slip that screams export on it. If you got it used it might not work. Green day is on the back of the manual, in a clearly marked box.

Rock band is the serial number on the back of the manual, and rock band 2 is the free-20 song code.

Should all work, unless you have got them used. Sometimes the codes have been redeemed already.

What specifically is the problem? I feel like that's just a general answer that isn't helping lol
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuffmuff View Post
When someone asks me if my muff is tuff... I say yes and then I shoot them.
xxnintendopimpxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 05:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
theDSsucks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 197
Default

I had the same question, but i will ask a more specific question. I have bought RB1, and RB2 used. I was able to pay $5 to transfer songs from RB1 to RB2. I have since bought and DL numerous songs for RB2. If I buy a used RB3, can i pay the $10 transfer and will ALL my songs on RB2 transfer, including the ones i transfered originally from RB1, and new songs i bought and DL?
__________________
theDSsucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 02:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
atirador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 355

Awards Showcase Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theDSsucks View Post
I had the same question, but i will ask a more specific question. I have bought RB1, and RB2 used. I was able to pay $5 to transfer songs from RB1 to RB2. I have since bought and DL numerous songs for RB2. If I buy a used RB3, can i pay the $10 transfer and will ALL my songs on RB2 transfer, including the ones i transfered originally from RB1, and new songs i bought and DL?
It's different.

RB1 didn't have an unique number, so the same disc could be used multiples times for any account, you just had to pay the $5

RB2 have an unique serial number, so if the number on your RB2 was used before, you might be unable to export it to RB3.

The RB1 songs will work ok and so all your DLC songs (assuming all the games are from the same region, of course).

As you may already know, some songs just can't be imported (like Journey's "Any way you want it" or Metallica's "Battery").
atirador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
theDSsucks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atirador View Post
It's different.

RB1 didn't have an unique number, so the same disc could be used multiples times for any account, you just had to pay the $5
If I'm reading this correctly, are you saying I'd still need to use the disc for RB1 to transfer to RB3? Am i paying the $5 transfer again?? Or do i just return to something on my download list to transfer to RB3?

Thank you in advance.
__________________
theDSsucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 06:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
atirador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 355

Awards Showcase Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theDSsucks View Post
If I'm reading this correctly, are you saying I'd still need to use the disc for RB1 to transfer to RB3? Am i paying the $5 transfer again?? Or do i just return to something on my download list to transfer to RB3?

Thank you in advance.
No, you misunderstood me (or I didn't expressed myself properly).

I was just explaining the difference between exporting RB1 and RB2.

Once the songs are exported, the data is there for any other game to use it. You only have to pay once.

You can play RB1 songs in RB2, Lego RB and RB3.
atirador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 09:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
theDSsucks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atirador View Post
No, you misunderstood me (or I didn't expressed myself properly).

I was just explaining the difference between exporting RB1 and RB2.

Once the songs are exported, the data is there for any other game to use it. You only have to pay once.

You can play RB1 songs in RB2, Lego RB and RB3.
Gotcha, excellent, you've been very helpful. Does it matter if my RB3 version is used? Last question, i promise!
__________________
theDSsucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 01:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
atirador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 355

Awards Showcase Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theDSsucks View Post
Gotcha, excellent, you've been very helpful. Does it matter if my RB3 version is used? Last question, i promise!
Not right now, since there's no use for the code on the manual for RB3 yet.
atirador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 04:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
JoshT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 580
Send a message via MSN to JoshT

Awards Showcase Maximum Clubs Top 5   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

So I've got Rb1 & Green Day exported but now I'm having problems with Lego. The insert with the code says to go to LEGO® Rock Band ® Disc Export // Rock Band® to use the code and get a token to be able to pay for the export and download it yet when enetering the code it does nothing and just gets an error in the bottom left of the page.

Is there another way to export it other then what I've mentioned?
__________________
JoshT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 06:28 AM   #10 (permalink)
 
hitman_hitchen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshT View Post
So I've got Rb1 & Green Day exported but now I'm having problems with Lego. The insert with the code says to go to LEGO® Rock Band ® Disc Export // Rock Band® to use the code and get a token to be able to pay for the export and download it yet when enetering the code it does nothing and just gets an error in the bottom left of the page.

Is there another way to export it other then what I've mentioned?
this happened to me when i was trying to export rb2 to rb3, the problem was my web bowser, i switched to firefox and it started working
hitman_hitchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57 PM.