XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2012, 03:37 PM   #1
phoeni4495
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 68
Default Is LAN based COOP possible in RE6?

Has anyone figured out if RE6 can do LAN co-op, and how do you do it? I didn't see it in the menus.

And I've seen this in other forums that some people mistaker the two, but local coop (splitscreen) is different from LAN play. LAN is using two systems, two disks connected through a local router. Both of these are totally different from online play. Surely no one is confused on what online play is.

No disrespect meant but I've seen many wasted replies that were confusing splitscreen VS LAN play. Thanks.
phoeni4495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 08:01 PM   #2
pZiuz
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoeni4495 View Post
Has anyone figured out if RE6 can do LAN co-op, and how do you do it? I didn't see it in the menus.

And I've seen this in other forums that some people mistaker the two, but local coop (splitscreen) is different from LAN play. LAN is using two systems, two disks connected through a local router. Both of these are totally different from online play. Surely no one is confused on what online play is.

No disrespect meant but I've seen many wasted replies that were confusing splitscreen VS LAN play. Thanks.
There is no possibility to play RE6 in LAN. Itīs splitscreen or via servers... LAN-mode in a game nowadays is a real rarity. And having no LAN, in games is mostly because of piratism and services like Hamachi and Tungle.

Last edited by pZiuz; 10-11-2012 at 08:03 PM.
pZiuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 07:45 PM   #3
phoeni4495
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 68
Default

I just came accross this recently and wanted to know if anyone else has figured out how to play through system link or now....

Co-Optimus is usually really good about getting their faqs/facts straight so I was hoping this was true. Anyone else figure this out??? Sorry for harping on this matter but I like LAN based coop so much more, because when there's a network hiccup, provider issue, or the server is old and turned off (Army of Two" , I can still play with a buddy in my house without having to worry about the issues above.



"http://www.co-optimus.com/article/9122/resident-evil-6-co-op-faq.html"

"How many players can play Resident Evil 6 via system link or LAN?

Two players can play via LAN or system link through any of the game's campaigns or Mercenaries."

"What are the network options of Resident Evil 6?

Friends Only, Invite Only, Open, System Link"
phoeni4495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 03:24 PM   #4
ToastedAndButter
 
ToastedAndButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,945

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

So did we figure out if this has LAN/system link?
__________________
My New Song!! - https://soundcloud.com/toastedandbutter/we-are-no-one

ToastedAndButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:27 AM.