Grandmaster Glitched?

McRedRover

I have played 18 games vs the AI, my record is Monkey: 9P 3W 4D 2L Grandmaster: 9P 5D 4L. My stats have not gone up or down at all. On my stats page it says I am PureChess Rating 100 Maximum PureChess Rating Achieved 100. Anybody else encounter this problem? Also does anyone have any insight as to what I could do to fix this? Thanks for any help in advance.

• 4 months later...

I'm still learning the features offered by this game but your "games played" stat agrees with the breakdown across both levels, 18=9P+9P. Are you certain you've played against the AI since you've noticed no change in these stats? If so, I think you must win more games than you lose before you'll notice your rating increase. A rating of 100 probably represents the base-line limit, thus cannot decrease from this initial value and perhaps the reason why you've noticed no change.

I believe a Pure Chess grandmaster rating is at least 1000. If your maximal rating achieved is 100, yet you stalemated 5 times against a grandmaster level AI opponent, then suspicion abounds though I'm uncertain if drawing against a grandmaster opponent will raise a rating above 100; winning certainly would.

Pending answers to my questions, I'm not convinced that you've presented sufficient evidence indicating this game is glitched.

Edited by GTsuperlicensed

• 2 months later...

Can confirm - won first two games vs. Grandmaster AI opponent in Exhibition. My record is 2-0-0 against Level 10 opponents, and I have no plays against other opponents. My PCR is still the base 100 points.