PS4 Stand?

z14sniperz

Hey guys I'm getting the Destiny Glacier White PS4 and I was wondering,

"Should I get the White stand when it comes out?"

Is there any reason to have the stand? can I just stand my ps4 on it's end without the stand?

sorry for the dumb questions, I'm a noob when it comes to ps4 :|

I don't have a PS4, but if it's anything like the PS3 then the system will stand up on its own without one, but it'll be a bit wobbly and has a lot of potential to topple over. If you want it to stand vertically, then It's highly recommended.

Standing it vertically is a nice space saver, and I think it keeps it cooler as well.

Edited by TheViper4Life

Thanks for the input guys! :thumbsup:

I'm going to put in on my dresser so there's not alot of room.....

well there goes another $30.00 haha :rofl:

It is a $30 well spent. Barely takes any space but the PS4 is nice and solid standing. My fat PS3 stands up obviously, but IMO the PS4 NEEDS a stand if you are to stand it up.

EDIT: Not sure where you're getting it, but I thought $30 was a little steep. I got mine for $20. Just checked Best Buy and they are $20.

Edited by MilkBone

I don't think I would trust the PS4 without stand, PS3 slim and FAT were no problem the PS4 is just not as sturdy

Agreed. I wouldn't trust the PS4 a minute without a stand. The slim PS3, sure. I'll just say this, for those thinking of saving a few bucks you'll be spending a lot more for a broken PS4 when it falls.

I would recommend the stand if you are going to be laying up sideways permanently.

Yeah, me too for the following reasons:

- If you're using the PS4 vertically without a stand, you're blocking the vents which the fan uses to suck in the fresh air. Depends on the build quality of your PS4, but it's definitely "not healthy" imo.

- The official stand has several slits, which even help compressing the fresh air a little bit and improve the cooling somewhat.

- It looks cool :p

Edited by Legion2000