Can I log in my PS3 username on a different PS3 system to get trophies?

GregOfTheDead-

ok, im new to the PS3 and heres my situation- I currently have my PS3 here at home but will be going away for 2+ months and wont be able to bring my PS3 with me. The place where im staying does have a PS3 that I can use. Is there a way to log in on that PS3 and get trophies on my name?

I have an xbox 360 too and its very easy to just pop my gamertag on a memory card and log in on the other system, but I have no idea how things work on the PS3 side, can anyone help this noob out? thanks!

Yeah you dont need to put your account on a memory card or anything. Just turn on the "new" ps3 and go all the way to the left on the xmb where you can select what user you want to play under. Just go up to where it allows you to create a new user. Make the user whatever name you want and log in to that user. Go right on the xmb until you are under the playstation network tab. You should have the option to create a psn account where it would normally allow you to login. Go to that and it should ask you whether you want to create a new account or use an existing one. Just click on use an existing one and enter your info like you would to log in to the psn. It should automatically asign this new user to your account and you should be good to go. Just click on your name under your buddy list to resynch your trophies before you play any games. Also follow mjc's advice regarding synching your trophies before you leave your current ps3.

Sorry if the directions are confusing, but I havent done this in a few months so I dont remember exactly. Hope this helps

no man, this actually helps alot, thanks! A few quick additional questions- do I need to log out or do anything besides synching my trophies on PS3 #1 before I leave? As far as I know, nobody will be using it so it should not be turned on.