Does anyone have any pet peeves related to Roadmaps & Trophy Guides?

This can be either from the guide writer's perspective and/or the guide user's perspective. You can list more than 1 if you have more than 1.

NOTE: This is not to be used to point fingers at certain guide writers. This is speaking in general. Regardless of the little things that annoy us they all put work and effort into helping the community with their guides. I still appreciate the work they do regardless of my pet peeves. Remember, pet peeves are not things that anger us or make us bitter, but rather minor annoyances.

Here are mine. I know I'm not alone as I have talked to others with their own pet peeves related to guides.

1. As a guide writer, my main pet peeve is more related to the title of a guide. I can't stand seeing guide titles that list Trophy Guide before Roadmap, such as Trophy Guide & Roadmap. The reason this bothers me is because the Roadmap comes before the Trophy Guide, so it makes more sense to say Roadmap & Trophy Guide. Listing Trophy Guide first just doesn't make sense and seems so wrong to me. :p

2. As a guide writer, another pet peeve of mine is when a guide writer treats the Roadmap as though it is separate from things like Introduction, Walkthrough, etc. This bothers me because the Overview, Introduction, Walkthrough, and whatever else you have there are all parts that make up the Roadmap. So when I see stickied guides that list Roadmap after the Overview or somewhere else that is not before it and/or with the same header size as the Roadmap sub-headers, it drives me nuts, lol.

3. As a guide user, I find guides that are less streamlined and send you back and forth bouncing all over the place in the Trophy Guide to be very annoying when they could of listed all related or similar trophies together.

Edited by StarlightDoll

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic