XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > General Discussion > Other Platforms > PC & Mac Gaming

Old 12-27-2010, 04:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Game Controller for Mass Effect?

Today I went out and bought Mass Effect for PC, since I dont own an xbox, and I will be getting Mass Effect 2 for PS3. I really didnt want to jump into the second without playing the first. I was reading through the book it came with and noticed the controls are very complicated. This is the first game I have ever had for my computer so I have no experience playing with a keyboard and mouse.

I was just womdering if it was possible to connect my PS3 controller to my computer to use that, or maybe and xbox controller would do the job (I could borrow one from a friend). I really want to get the best experience out of the game and i think with a keyboard controller, i would be spending more time looking up buttons than playing, so if anyone could help me out that would be great. Thanks
Old 12-27-2010, 04:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Awards Showcase Staff - Super Moderator   Guide Supplement Silver   Word of Mouth - Gold   Helping Hand   Bronzer Than Nothing   Member of the Month Winner   Jack of All Trades   15,000 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze   Bronze Road Map Submitter   Bronze Submission   Bronze Trophy Guide Submitter
Total Awards: 13 (more» ...)

You can connect your PS3 controller to your computer, you just need to install a driver first. Search on google for one.

For your Xbox controller:
How to connect your Xbox 360 Wired Controller to a computer running Windows
ShadowAFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2010, 05:14 AM   #3 (permalink)

IMO, the best experince on the PC is with a keyboard and mouse. Better control and aiming with the abillity to bind the controls where you want is way better than the PS3 controller.