Better Car. Harder game

I bought this game a while ago. never played it . so now i started playing it. am not getting PS4 anytime soon because am going to college so i will waste my time with PS3 games. it has a good library overall. so i never played a racing game this gen. it was time to try one. this was made by rockstar. can't be anything less than epic. but.Is it just me. or this game gets exponentially harder when you get a better car. When the game started. I had a terrible car and i was winning mostly. then I got some 28k class C car. then. i was hardly winning anything. so. i was testing the game. i sold that car and used a terrible car. the worse i could find. and i was winning. yeah believe it or not. the opponents would drive way slower. and their AI was less. and they wouldn't advance much infront of me. so. I went ahead and bought a Class B car. the evolution X. some upgrades. and the game was unwinable again. am pretty sure this game gets harder with better cars. been playing it for hours. my first racing game this gen and apparently the last. this is why am not a big fan of racing games. they put such unfair mechanics to force you to lose. i mean the game isn't just hard after you buy a car. its almost impossible to win.even if i go ahead and play early missions in the game with fast cars. its impossible to win. i really couldn't win with any of the good cars even if i dont crash at all. this is one of many unfair mechanics in this game. not sure what rockstar was thinking. basically destroyes the fun in this game. buying good cars and blowing your enemies away. damn you rockstar. what were you thinking? i have no problem making a video and proving this. but you go ahead and try. you will notice this right off the start.

You're obviously not familiar with the franchise.