Janne's Japanese Jamboree!

janne-da-arc24

http://www.fastdecals.com/shop/images/detailed/14/japan04_flag.jpg

Welcome everyone :) I was thinking about what I could do to give back to the community as I have benefited immensely from everyone here. Some people open graphic threads, and some people make guides. As I am not good at either of them I have decided to give back with the only thing I am good at it, Japanese.

Let me explain further. I am opening this thread to help anyone with anything Japanese related. Some examples would be if you needed help understanding a song in Japanese, if you ran into a Japanese phrase you have no idea what it means, or if you need help translating a trophy list for a guide for this site.

My areas of expertise are not limited to these fields so feel free to ask me anything Japanese language related and I will help you out. If for some reason I don't know the answer, I will find someone who does.

A little about me and my qualifications along with some of my work:

-Japanese Language Proficiency Test (JLPT) N1 acquisition (Highest possible level)

-Over 9 years of Japanese study

-Over 5 years of living in Japan

-2 years of translation experience

In the spoiler tag is a song I have translated into English from my favorite Japanese band Sid. I have first wrote the kanji for everything, then wrote it in English romaji, then translated line by line. I hope you enjoy.

[spoiler=23] 遠く なぞる 記憶 汗ばんだ 蝉の声

肌と肌で 交わした永遠 幼く もろく

きめ細かな ふたりの距離を 測れない 無力を嘆いても

失くした後は 眩しすぎて

願いは届かずに 日々は止まらずに 何度目かの今日が来て

今年もまた想う 君の不幸せ 帰る部屋と 僕が待つ

どうか 傷ついたなら 寄り道でもいい 日陰でもいいから

街は 浮かれ 弾む 足音と 恋の歌

地下鉄から 吹雪く灼熱 冷たく焦がす

偶然など おこがましくて 捜しては 何度も捕まえた

君に似た花 隙間 埋める

もしもが叶うなら この汚れた手で どこか遠く 連れ去って

帰り道に迷う 複雑な愛で 強く焼いて 離さない

どうか 君の隣が それに気付く前に 手放しますように

早すぎた出会いと 遅すぎた別れ 悪戯だと 諦めて

目を逸らせば終わる 僕の長い夏 今ならまだ 美しく

今年もまた想う 君の不幸せ 帰る部屋と 僕が待つ

どうか 傷ついたなら 寄り道でもいい 日陰でもいいから それでもいい

Tooku nazoru kioku asebanda semi no koe

Hada to hada de kawashita eien osanaku moroku