Demo Thoughts?

Now ill admit im new to using Move. I just got it couple weeks ago and only really cause LBP2 dlc requires it and i gotta have 100% in it! Been erking me! I also been looking at this game for couple months, watching videos and such.

Today i DL demo and attempt to play it. It felt like i was using my old wii controller. I just couldnt get as presice as they claim on videos. Id swing 3-4 times in a ROW same way, same hardness and woudlnt be till last swing id hit a guy. He would swing, just didnt hit! I did nothing diff and later swings landed. I tried calibrating eye several times and different spots on my desk and nothing. Just didnt feel right. I would have to take HUGE swings to land things. My arm was just not wanting to swing after 10 mins of this. And forget the ninja stars, he made it look so ez on video but mine would go at floor and just drop infront of me no matter how fast/hard i threw them or what angle. I didnt finish demo, i stopped at part with fire and cogs.

Now is it just me, am i sitting to close to eye? Am i doing something wrong? It just was FAR from presice and was tiring.

I have not had any problems hitting an enemy with my sword, it always connected, assuming the enemy is of course within range of a sword strike. as for the shooting stars I had no problem with them, I once used it and hit an enemy the was quite far away. I also found it very percise, nothing off about it, it was all 1:1, moved when I did, everything did what I intended.

How close to the eye are you anyway, they do recammend being a certain distence from it? They recammend that the ideal distence is 5-9 feet away from the camera and you also need to make sure that the camera is set to the blue dot.

Is 24 inches to close? :p