XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2010, 02:21 PM   #1
LEOno1player
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 211
Default game installed on ps3??

once this game is installed on your ps3 do u need to have the disc in to run it???
LEOno1player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 02:27 PM   #2
Pittiplatsch
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Breda
Posts: 11
Default

Yes you still need the Disc to run the game after installing, otherwise you can make multiple installations on different PS3's.
Pittiplatsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 04:47 PM   #3
xX_shoemaker_Xx
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,406
Send a message via Skype™ to xX_shoemaker_Xx

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

yep, disc is still required.. so, if you ever decide to get rid of the game, might as well delete frontline as well.. sorry
xX_shoemaker_Xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 02:05 PM   #4
OceanH
 
OceanH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 3,094

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bronzer Than Nothing   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Default

Game manual, page 12:

__________________
PSN ID: OceanH / XBL gamertag: Ocean H
OceanH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 02:52 AM   #5
skaravajo
 
skaravajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Arizona
Posts: 864

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

i was about to ask a friend to let me
borrew it, well bad move right there
__________________

"If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian' - Paul McCartney
--- PSNProfiles - Photobucket - Yourgamercards - PETA2 - Skarabajo's Gallery
skaravajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 10:44 PM   #6
xX_shoemaker_Xx
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,406
Send a message via Skype™ to xX_shoemaker_Xx

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

this might be a weird question, but here goes..

so i bought this game on launch day and still need to complete frontline and tier 1 mode.. but i am wondering, if i trade this back to gamestop for the $35 credit, will it work if i rent medal from honor from gamefly and use that disk??
xX_shoemaker_Xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 08:06 AM   #7
JESSEAARONV2
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LEOno1player View Post
once this game is installed on your ps3 do u need to have the disc in to run it???
Yeah of course you need the disc.At first i thought the game was installed on the PS3 but i was wrong after i read the manual.Bad move EA
JESSEAARONV2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 03:49 AM   #8
DoctorDH
 
DoctorDH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xX_shoemaker_Xx View Post
this might be a weird question, but here goes..

so i bought this game on launch day and still need to complete frontline and tier 1 mode.. but i am wondering, if i trade this back to gamestop for the $35 credit, will it work if i rent medal from honor from gamefly and use that disk??
yeah that will work no problem. just make sure that frontline is installed.
__________________
16th Plat - BF:BC 2
Trophy Case
DoctorDH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2010, 02:49 AM   #9
OceanH
 
OceanH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 3,094

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bronzer Than Nothing   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JESSEAARONV2 View Post
Yeah of course you need the disc.At first i thought the game was installed on the PS3 but i was wrong after i read the manual.Bad move EA
How's so? You think they'd let people just buy 1 copy and have that person pass along the disc so that everyone can install and own Frontline without buying it? Seriously?
__________________
PSN ID: OceanH / XBL gamertag: Ocean H
OceanH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 AM.