Stuck on Kai Leng

karlie67

It depends a lot of your class and the teamates you bring with you. On my first attempt I was a soldier (level 60 or almost) on my insanity playthrough and I bring Garrus as second teamate, worst choices ever. I couldn't do it, it was impossible. No matter how hard I tried I was always down after a couple of seconds lol.

On my second attempt on beating insanity, I chose sentinel as class and for this mission I took Liara as second teamate. That was a lot more easier and it didn't took me long to defeat him. In fact the whole game on insanity was easy as a pie playing as a sentinel.

So a few tips : everything but soldier, and for this particular mission have Liara with you. She'll be very useful for this fight because of her powers. Use and abuse of them. Be sure to have a good equipement for you and your teamates too. And for each wave defeat every other enemy first before attacking him.

Good luck ! ;)

Ah I see.

I'm on just Normal mode, and I'm a level 33, Infiltrator.

I also just took James and EDI.

I'm now wondering if I am even going to be able to complete this.

I get to about the 3rd bash of the floor with the Phantoms and then I just crash out.

Seems really an impossible fight..I guess I can't change my squad now either..

If you can reach the final wave then keep insisting, you're almost there ! And since you're on normal mode and not insanity you can lower the difficulty in the options without bothering about not getting a difficulty related trophy.

Don't worry, the gameplay sequence and the whole battle area here is badly made and I'm sure a majority of players including ME veterans like me had difficulties with this boss battle. It's irritating but the feeling when you'll knock him down is really worth it so don't give up ! :D

Aha! I finally did it last night, I ended up shouting yay and obscenities at him :-)