Best and Worst Squadmates?

Flames

What is the best squad to acompany Shepard?

I know it all depends on Shepard class but what do you think

And the 2 worst squad members?

Liara and Garrus are a must to me, good lines they have too

Ashley is really bad :( and i dont like one bit James Vega and he isnt that good either compared to Garrus

So what say you, most reliable squad?

Garrus was my top squadmate. Took him almost everywhere. As it's put so well in the game, "There is no Shepard without Vakarian."

Second, would most likely be James. Even though I played as a Soldier, I still played through the endgame with Garrus and Vega. Vega (especially with his Fortification power) is built like a tank, with mine being 1000/1000 with health and shields. Plus, Carnage which works so well against so many enemy types. And Freddy Prinze Jr. did a great job voicing him.

Definitely Liara after that. She may be on the weaker side with horrible health and average barriers, but her biotics pack a punch.

Then probably Tali.

Then, Javik.

Then, a tie between EDI and Kaidan.

Edited by ShieldWarden

As a soldier on insanity, my most used squadmate was Edi. She has Overload & Incinerate. I found those powers useful. I also took Liara a lot, because she has Singularity, Stasis & Warp.

If I was fighting Geth, I took Tali along with me. I also took Javik along on a few missions. No real reason why. I just wanted to hear his dialogue.

I was a sentinel if that means anything... I'm also going off my Insanity run

Best:

Garrus and James:

We ran train through this game to the point where insanity might as well had been Normal mode. Me and Garrus with the Level 10 M-92 Mantis and James with the level 10 Geth Plasma Shotgun. Then my Warp, Overload, Warp Ammo and Cryo Freeze combined with Garrus' Overload and Concussive shot and James' Carnage was simply deadly.

Worst:

EDI and Liara- At times it felt like they had no health based on how many times I had to save them.