Online pass delisted?

JasonRVS80

I just started playing the game, and it seems like the online pass was delisted back in September. I can't find it on psn, and the link to it in the game brings you to the page but there's no option to buy it.

So if this is the case, while the servers may still be up, no new players are given access to the online portion of the game. I even read that this is true if you purchase a new version with a password.

So is there any way around this or are the online trophies now unobtainable for all new players?

I got the game used a while back when bored and wanting something mindless for a long trip (mistake). MY 3rd LBP game now and it's not even that much fun anymore. I didn't buy the online pass cause it was like another $10 and not worth it. I checked and see that you're right. It's no longer listed and some of the add-ons seem to have issues as well. This seems to coincide with their release of the stupid Marvel Super-Hero edition of the game. They probably want people to buy that. If it's just something they messed up and need to fix, I wouldn't count on it. I bought the Motorstorm/Twisted Metal digital bundle for my PSP back in the day, and they brought them to PS Vita which I started to play on. Then they had an issue and removed them. Rather than fixing the problem, they just never brought them back and now I can never reinstall or play those games unless I buy a PSP again. I've complained directly to Sony but they don't care.

Moral of the story: it appears you're screwed with LBP online.

Edited by staticsnake

I just bought this game used and it came with a code. Didn't expect the code to work cause it's used, but I put it in anyway and it actually worked. Downloaded the online pass just last night. I couldn't find it on the store, and I had read accounts of codes not working even in new copies, so I had no expectations of the code working even if it was an unused code.