XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2011, 07:39 PM   #1
om77
 
om77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 448
Default

Okay so i had this problem as well... It says unable to connect to UGC servers... I found a solution! And believe it or not it's really simple!

Notes:
-The inFAMOUS2 disc MUSTbe in your PS3 during this process
-This method was discovered by me so plz credit me if you post this elsewhere on the forums...
-This is NOT THE ONLY method but it is by far guaranteed and tbh it's much simpler and less time consuming than other methods

Now Follow these simple steps to get back to playing UGC missions

1st) Reboot your modem/router (switch off and back on) and wait for a few seconds till it reboots...

2nd) Go to the what's new option in the XMB cross media bar (it's located under account management) and then scroll down to the recently played row... Find inFAMOUS2 and press start! And voila!


That's all you need to do! Now was that so hard?

I've tried this method many times and it always works,It helped many of my PSN friends who had the same issue! I hope it helps you
__________________

Hey kids, guess what happened to the English Football thread?

Last edited by om77; 08-27-2011 at 08:58 PM.
om77 is offline  
Old 10-15-2011, 04:10 PM   #2
Cataclysm101
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy

i had no success with this!
Cataclysm101 is offline  
Old 10-21-2011, 01:07 PM   #3
om77
 
om77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 448
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cataclysm101 View Post
i had no success with this!
I'm intrigued...
Did you wait for long after restarting your modem?
I start it immediately after the modem resets.
Try doing that...
If it doesn't work then try opening your DNS ports.
Change them to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.8.4
It's normally 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.8.8 by default so just change that
__________________

Hey kids, guess what happened to the English Football thread?
om77 is offline  
Old 10-23-2011, 08:09 AM   #4
keylee1010
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 59
Default

i can't either
I try delete record, delete the whole game data and re-install and try your 'what's new' method also not success
anyone can help??
keylee1010 is offline  
Old 11-09-2011, 02:55 AM   #5
honda hoe
 
honda hoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 2,303

Awards Showcase Bright Idea!   First PS4 Game Nights   Bronzer Than Nothing   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   Jack of All Trades   Helping Hand   Maximum Clubs Top 5   Word of Mouth - Silver   Community Gaming Event Gold   1,000 Posts   Call of Duty 4 Birthday
Total Awards: 11 (more» ...)
Default

i posted the solution here

http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/inf...n-error-2.html
__________________

honda hoe is online now  
Old 10-29-2012, 03:26 PM   #6
MerioMerio
 
MerioMerio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,352

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by om77 View Post
Okay so i had this problem as well... It says unable to connect to UGC servers... I found a solution! And believe it or not it's really simple!

Notes:
-The inFAMOUS2 disc MUSTbe in your PS3 during this process
-This method was discovered by me so plz credit me if you post this elsewhere on the forums...
-This is NOT THE ONLY method but it is by far guaranteed and tbh it's much simpler and less time consuming than other methods

Now Follow these simple steps to get back to playing UGC missions

1st) Reboot your modem/router (switch off and back on) and wait for a few seconds till it reboots...

2nd) Go to the what's new option in the XMB cross media bar (it's located under account management) and then scroll down to the recently played row... Find inFAMOUS2 and press start! And voila!


That's all you need to do! Now was that so hard?

I've tried this method many times and it always works,It helped many of my PSN friends who had the same issue! I hope it helps you
I'v the digital edition an somewhy the game is not showed in "what's new" section
__________________
PLATINUMS (104) - PSN 100% (23) - DLCs (12)

TROPHY CARDS
MerioMerio is offline  
Old 10-29-2012, 10:02 PM   #7
Tenoch
 
Tenoch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 31
Default

I also have te digital version of the game, i manage to conect to the server loading diferent save files, but when i try to search for new or specifics UGC i got disconected.

Can someone help me, Im just missing 3 trophies for the plat, and i need to erase the game for more HD space.
__________________
Tenoch is offline  
Old 10-30-2012, 01:40 AM   #8
MerioMerio
 
MerioMerio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,352

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

Well, i tryied everything, i mean, verything possible solution and no way... i'm kinda disperate, i maybe should try with a disc copy of the game (mine is digital), really donno...
__________________
PLATINUMS (104) - PSN 100% (23) - DLCs (12)

TROPHY CARDS
MerioMerio is offline  
Old 11-01-2012, 06:07 PM   #9
Vyrastas
Administrator
 
Vyrastas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Yay Area, CA
Posts: 14,271

Awards Showcase THL Season 7 - Bingo   Vy's Glow in the Dark Role Playing Mix   Staff - Administrator   Bright Idea!   Helping Hand   Jack of All Trades   Gold  Road Map Submitter   Guide Supplement Bronze   10,000 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze   Gold Trophy Guide Submitter   Maximum Clubs Top 5
Total Awards: 13 (more» ...)
Default

Everyone, please use the following thread to discuss the UGC issue, it appears to have a definitive solution.

http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/inf...ugc-issue.html

__________________

Vyrastas is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
infamous 2, ugc error, ugc error solution

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:59 PM.