XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2012, 01:18 PM   #1
MyLastFirstborn
 
MyLastFirstborn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 836

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default How to solve "Over the Hill" Glitch

Looking foward for a solution for this.
I was level 39 and the game jumped me to 75.
How am I supposed to unlock Over the Hill trophy now?
I had a backup of my saves, already tried to replace them, didn't work.
Now I'm deleting my saves and game data and installing them again, to see if this works.
Does anyone have a solution for this?
MyLastFirstborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 04:20 PM   #2
Napoleon1814
 
Napoleon1814's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 286
Default

Their is currently no known solution to fix the glitch. This therefore means "Over the Hill" can not be unlocked by many people. If your backup saves do not work you will also be in the same situation. To make matters worse THQ has said they have no plans for a patch currently.
__________________


Napoleon1814 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 09:10 PM   #3
beachguy26
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 385
Default

i was told by thq to crash the game server or get disconnected while playing online may reset my rank. I have no clue how to bring this about yet but at this point i'm willing to try anything.
__________________
beachguy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 07:12 PM   #4
BlazianAzian82
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beachguy26 View Post
i was told by thq to crash the game server or get disconnected while playing online may reset my rank. I have no clue how to bring this about yet but at this point i'm willing to try anything.
Anything worth a shot...I gues the best way to do this is disconnect the wifi or lan connection while playing.

I guess Ill try that a few times...and post my results...

otherwise Im either gonna say screw homefront or just do a new psn name and start over...since im relatively new to the ps3 (migrated from xbox360)
BlazianAzian82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 05:38 PM   #5
MyLastFirstborn
 
MyLastFirstborn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 836

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

How to solve this:

Delete the game data.
Install everything again.
If it puts you to level 75 again, just copy your backup save file over the old one.
Works for me.
MyLastFirstborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 03:08 AM   #6
a3069namebke
 
a3069namebke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Jersey (EST; GMT -4)
Posts: 1,475
Send a message via Skype™ to a3069namebke

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

Can anyone confirm that this resets your challenges? I will stay level 75 if it does?
__________________


School is in session. I have little time for gaming.
Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
a3069namebke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 12:18 PM   #7
MyLastFirstborn
 
MyLastFirstborn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 836

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a3069namebke View Post
Can anyone confirm that this resets your challenges? I will stay level 75 if it does?
It does reset your challenges.
But you won't be level 75 anymore.
You'll be level 1 again.
MyLastFirstborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 12:03 AM   #8
beachguy26
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 385
Default

when did you make your backup save file? Before or after the rank glitch?
__________________
beachguy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 01:00 AM   #9
jdgkorn
 
jdgkorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tallahassee, Florida. U.S.A
Posts: 582

Awards Showcase First PS4 Game Nights   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Arrow Rank is on the Servers...

Unfortunately you "Rank" is tied to THQ's "Servers", NOT your "Game save" or "Game Data". So "Deleting" either of them will NOT "Reset" your rank, I've tried Twice.
__________________

Last edited by jdgkorn; 02-28-2012 at 05:20 AM. Reason: Typo...
jdgkorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 03:22 AM   #10
beachguy26
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 385
Default

really? cause what he said worked for me and i didnt have an older save before the glitch happened. Heres what I did:

1. Delete game data and save game data
2. Install game. Go online ( dont put in online battle code yet)
3. You should be level 1 like i was at this point. Close game, go save the game file.
4. Go back online in game and put in online battlecode. At this point it'll bering you back to rank 75
5. Close game and go overwrite the save file with the rank 1 save file
6. Go back online and you should be now rank 1 again. Doing this you will lose all your challenges as you'd be back at level 1

I'm not sure if what I did will work for everyone but that's what I did and it reset me from rank 75 to rank 1. I even played a few matches to see if it would stick and ranked up to level 3 playing random matches. Try this out
__________________
beachguy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 PM.