Triple Play

RaavaHelios

If this topic has already been made I apologize but I couldn't find it. Anyway I was wondering how exactly is this trophy unlocked? Because I've killed a titan, hunter, and warlock without dying and nothing happened. So I'm very confused and since I'm not very good at Crucible, I'd love nothing more than to get it out of way. If anyone could explain this to me, it would be much appreciated.

From the stickied Guide :):

http://www.playstationtrophies.org/images/trophies/1542/56d.jpg Triple Play (S)

Kill a Hunter, Titan, and Warlock without dying in a PvP match.

Although the description of the trophy leads one to assume you must kill one of each class, in any order, without dying before the third and final kill, it is wholly misleading. You have to achieve a triple kill on the three classes. Either through a simultaneous death or rapid succession, which is far more difficult to do than the trophy description leads one to believe. The strange part is that this game counts assists as kills, so two kills and an assist would suffice, as long as it was very quick.

Since it is an extremely luck based trophy the best thing you can do is help increase your own odds. You can do this in a number of ways, but the safest bet is using large radius attacks such as Rocket Launchers, Warlock Nova Bomb, Hunter Arc Blade, and Titan’s Fist of Havoc.

Playing Control is a sure fire way to get a lot of double kills, since it’s not uncommon for two or more players capturing to be in close proximity. However, it’s much harder to get a triple since three players can quickly capture a point and disperse, long before you can line up a big attack. Worse yet they will typically see you coming and attack as soon as you come in range, so Sprint-Slide in close.