XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2010, 04:43 PM   #11
Kreuzweir
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Default

in the 360 site, that trophy/achievement is extremely glitchy, in the guide said that the only way to prevent the glitch is never upgrade your last upgrade from the menu before the mission start, but from the weapon locker.

@TC where did you upgrade your last upgrade?
__________________
Kreuzweir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 01:08 AM   #12
zer0 sp
 
zer0 sp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 82
Default

Well after starting the whole game over, getting all the way to Defending the Arc, and playing the hell out of the previous chapter (I did some math and found that was the fastest in reaping tech points), I got my freaking trophy. I was gonna swear up and down and breaking the damn game if I didn't.

At any rate, I, unfortunately, can provide no details as to what I did differently (as I am not sure I did). And despite the guide's recommendation (I didn't read that prior to trying it), I did upgrade from the mission select screen and not a weapon locker.

I wish I could help further but I really didn't do anything differently. All I can say is these freaking developers should realize all the headaches we go through to unlock these trophies/achievements just for self-gratification or bragging-rights. I'm lvl 16 and counting yay
zer0 sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 02:30 AM   #13
geiger12
 
geiger12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 474

Awards Showcase Maximum Clubs Top 5
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Well after a complete second playthrough I finally got it! It seems to be random but heres a few things I did differently. Don't know if it helped or not.
1. Upgraded every weapon in-game at the box
2. Did all my mission selects after I beat the game on same difficulty
3. Upgraded each weapon just once and made sure I got a kill with it before upgrading again (first play I upgraded a gun to max from level 1)
4. Didn't skip cutsceens during my mission selects.

Like I said it's probally completely random but those four are the only things I did different this time around.
__________________



geiger12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 08:21 AM   #14
Killerxx
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geiger12 View Post
Well after a complete second playthrough I finally got it! It seems to be random but heres a few things I did differently. Don't know if it helped or not.
1. Upgraded every weapon in-game at the box
2. Did all my mission selects after I beat the game on same difficulty
3. Upgraded each weapon just once and made sure I got a kill with it before upgrading again (first play I upgraded a gun to max from level 1)
4. Didn't skip cutsceens during my mission selects.

Like I said it's probally completely random but those four are the only things I did different this time around.

This trophy is glitched never upgrade from the start of a mission or pre-mission screen upgrade from the in-game box only you have been warned. Somehow the data does not save correctly in your profile data save and cause this trophy to glitch out from the pre-mission upgrade screen.
__________________
Whats a Signature
Killerxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 10:58 AM   #15
Bishop084
 
Bishop084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 433
Send a message via AIM to Bishop084
Default

I hit the damn glitch too. Gah! Last one for plat too. *sigh*

I even made sure to use the box as my last upgrade...I guess I'll do it ALL again, and use the box for all upgrades...*sigh*
__________________

My Platinum Trophy Case
Bishop084 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 01:18 PM   #16
theaface
 
theaface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killerxx View Post
This trophy is glitched never upgrade from the start of a mission or pre-mission screen upgrade from the in-game box only you have been warned. Somehow the data does not save correctly in your profile data save and cause this trophy to glitch out from the pre-mission upgrade screen.
Not to add further confusion, but I think the only time I did upgrade was at the start of missions, and I got the trophy ok. Seems like this glitch is extremely random.
__________________
My Platinum Trophy Cabinet: Vol. 1 | Vol. 2
theaface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 01:54 AM   #17
BreadSkin
Super Moderator
 
BreadSkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 7,367

Awards Showcase Bread's ''Y U No Play These Gamez?!''   Lab's ''Did Someone Say Chimichanga?'' List   THL Season 6 - Olsen's Secret List   First PS4 Game Nights   THL Season 5 - Cross-site Competition Champions   Word of Mouth - Platinum   THL Season 4 - Big Ol' Pile of Platinums   Almost Golden   Staff - Super Moderator   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   Jack of All Trades   Guide Supplement Bronze
Total Awards: 23 (more» ...)
Default

Phew, and I thought the trophy will glitch on me.

Basically, I just grinded all my tech points in "Breaking Point", and when I finally did the upgrades, I loaded up "Crash Site" again and got up to the part where you cross the bridge and a weapons box is located to the left. Everytime I upgraded a weapon, I made sure to do it slowly, and quitting back to the game screen so that it saves. My last weapon was the Hypercoil. The trophy appeared fine no problems whatsoever.
BreadSkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 04:27 AM   #18
geiger12
 
geiger12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 474

Awards Showcase Maximum Clubs Top 5
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theaface View Post
Not to add further confusion, but I think the only time I did upgrade was at the start of missions, and I got the trophy ok. Seems like this glitch is extremely random.
True, it has to be random. The first time I was aware of the glitch and I read that to solve the problem you just had to upgrade the final weapon in-game from the box. I made a save right b4 my final upgrade then like an idiot forgot and upgraded at the start menu with no trophy popping up. I deleted my game and saved data and reloaded my previous save and upgraded my final weapon in-game. Still no trophy. If it was true about just upgrading your final weapon that way it should have worked once I reloaded my old save. Same thing happened to me with the 12 days of Pandora on Borderlands. As far as I know thats completely random as well.
__________________



geiger12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 06:20 AM   #19
Bishop084
 
Bishop084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 433
Send a message via AIM to Bishop084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theaface View Post
Not to add further confusion, but I think the only time I did upgrade was at the start of missions, and I got the trophy ok. Seems like this glitch is extremely random.
Maybe you have to upgrade them all the same way? Either pre level or in box?
__________________

My Platinum Trophy Case
Bishop084 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 05:38 PM   #20
Killerxx
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop084 View Post
Maybe you have to upgrade them all the same way? Either pre level or in box?
Well on my second play through i started a new game on causal got to 2-4 breaking camp since this is the level you get the last weapon on and farm it till i got all 141600 tech points brought all upgrades at the box outside camp and the trophy pop
__________________
Whats a Signature
Killerxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:59 PM.