Takes so freaking long!!

juliav

I've been playing this game since March 2014, with the intention to get a platinum, and it takes insanely long! I had accumulated around 12 000+ PP with over 15 usable stat-ups and pretty confidently entered the post-game. I successfully got to the part when you have gathered all the playable characters, but then...! I got stuck with the second boss I met (the Rune Blade) and that's when I had to use all my PP. I barely got it killed after that. I checked the stats of the next bosses after Rune Blade and got this sinking feeling..... they're WAY overpowered with lots of HP and really high levels.

Sooo... I've decided to start gathering PP again with multiple story playthroughs (about 3000PP + 15 usable stat-ups per playthrough), with the intention to triple my PP to 36 000 with 40 usable statups, and THEN try again the postgame. But I still feel a bit dubious. Just how has anyone ever beat the last post-game boss which is lvl 999 with over million HP??

Any advice? :|

But then again, I have been thinking maybe I'm going way overboard with 36000PP and that there's some trick to it which I haven't realized yet. Though I've been studying about the differences of AGI and LCK and which is the better one to invest in. I've noticed I haven't paid much attention to my LCK with my party, and that maybe that is the reason I've been... well, unlucky. :p

Damn it, Cross Edge, I will master you one day! Just like the awful monstrous Mugen Souls which I grinded for ages.

• 2 weeks later...
I've been playing this game since March 2014, with the intention to get a platinum, and it takes insanely long!

Uhh, unless you count 100 hours as insanely long, no it doesn't. I completed it in about maybe 90-120 hours in one NG. Never used a single PP or stat up item. It's all about equipments and getting as much AP/ATK/INT as possible. Party members also matter as some combo a lot better than others.

Refer to my post a few years ago...it might help you: