Quick MP Question

I have only been playing the MP in this game for about 2 weeks and one that I have noticed is that I am getting a lot of invites to random players lobbies. Just out of curiosity I joined one of them since they sent me about 5 within a minute, and it was for a private match of Infected. So my question is does this happen to everyone, or are they just inviting me since I am basically new to the game and a lower rank and they think they can just dominate me in a private match for some reason?

I have only been playing the MP in this game for about 2 weeks and one that I have noticed is that I am getting a lot of invites to random players lobbies. Just out of curiosity I joined one of them since they sent me about 5 within a minute, and it was for a private match of Infected. So my question is does this happen to everyone, or are they just inviting me since I am basically new to the game and a lower rank and they think they can just dominate me in a private match for some reason?

Better yet, ignore them unless you want to enter a lobby full of boosters.

Seriously, stay away unless you know the person.

I have been playing BO zombies and multiplayer recently, and whenever I do extremely well and usually surpass the others in the lobby (90% of the time) I receive random invites.

This started back in late 2009 when I started playing Call of Duty 4 multiplayer, and unless I actually am great online friends with the person or am bored AND know what gamemode they might be inviting me to, then I just ignore them.

I have also received random Friend Requests from people during/after a match, of which contain no message. Normally I delete the requests outright and block but occasionally I ask why.

The usual response is either "Oh, you're really good blah blah", and another response is along the lines of "Fine, don't add me then".