XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > PS3 Games > Disc-Based PS3 Games > B (PS3) > Bioshock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2010, 11:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 二ュー東京3
Posts: 1,135

Awards Showcase Gold  Road Map Submitter   1,000 Posts   Gold Trophy Guide Submitter   Maximum Clubs Top 5   Gold Submission
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default Confirmation to switch difficulties for GOLD trophies.

First , i would like to thank the following thread and X360A Testers :
Finally clarifacation on switching difficultys on the last battle! - Xbox360Achievements.org

Spoiler! (click here to reveal)


ADDITIONAL NOTES ON GLITCH:

*THIS GLITCH IS BASED ON TIMING AND NO DEATHS / NO VITA-CHAMBERS on easy mode.
*ALSO , IN ORDER TO DO THIS GLITCH , YOU WILL NEED THE US VERSION !!!!!

LINK FOR THE US VERSION :

http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-...j-70-2w33.html

On my options ; i did not select on / off for Vita-chambers . The only thing i changed , at the beginning was the framerate option , then left everything alone , until the final battle .

----------------------------------------------------------------------

OPTIONAL NOTE ABOUT THE JAPAN VERSION ("SPIKE THE BEST") :
THE JAPANESE VERSION WILL DISABLE THE GLITCH , SINCE THE PATCH IS EMBEDDED ON THE JAPANESE VERSION DISC ; WHICH MEANS , IF THE VERSION ISN'T UPDATED ON THE JAPAN VERSION ; IT WON'T MATTER SINCE THE GLITCH PATCH IS ALREADY INSTALLED ON THE DISC .

The Japan Version that i tried this on , was the SPIKE THE BEST ($35) , NOT THE $70+ ONE!!!

LINK FOR THE SPIKE THE BEST:
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-...j-70-3mtz.html

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

OPTIONAL NOTE ABOUT THE EU VERSION :

Please Read :
This glitch does not work on the EU Version , it must BE A US VERSION , in order to do the glitch .



-----------------------------------------------------------------------

REGION IDs of Bioshock :

Quote:
Originally Posted by AstralBlades View Post
The reason that it worked for you is because you have a US copy of Bioshock.

BLUS-30166 is the US version of the game.
BLES-00316 is the EU/AU version of the game.
BLJS-10041 is the original JP version of the game, with BLJS-10058 being the "Greatest Hits" JP version.
Note: This exploit does not work with the version of Bioshock that comes with certain copies of Bioshock Infinite. To get this working with the Ultimate Rapture Edition, you must decline the Pre-Install request that appears after loading the disc for the first time.

Last edited by Terminator; 03-15-2014 at 07:21 PM. Reason: Update.
MainComptonese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 11:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
Dolken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kolback, Sweden
Posts: 536

Awards Showcase Maximum Clubs Top 5   THL Season 5 - Cross-site Competition Champions
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

wow!

There is a live thread about just this think right now...
Spent my weekend trying to glitch it...
But I must say, I have not tried that...

Made backups on my savefiles, so this will be tested this evening...


In the between of the Hit & Cut-scene

Is there a part between???
__________________


Will never be to old.....
Trophycards in spoiler
Dolken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 12:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 二ュー東京3
Posts: 1,135

Awards Showcase Gold  Road Map Submitter   1,000 Posts   Gold Trophy Guide Submitter   Maximum Clubs Top 5   Gold Submission
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default

Also , if you did not do the timing right ;
then press X on Continue (Main Menu) then re-do it .
I am not bullshiting anyone & would like to help those , in return for their contribution .


Remember , no deaths on easy & wait for the Last Adam Jar to completely be emptied , then get ready to press START asap to change difficulties .

I think , i press START ;
right when , the Screen was white ; after being punched by Fontaine .


There were a few times , where i did not get the timing right after the punch , hence why there was a 16 minute delay between my Golds and Atlas Defeated trophies
.

Last edited by MainComptonese; 01-18-2010 at 12:39 PM.
MainComptonese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 02:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
imshamir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 531
Default

nice glitch

but there's no need to glitch bioshock
fairly easy game even on survival.. im playing on survival and im in room after and i didnt have any problems so far

im sure that anyone can get survival
__________________

_____________________________________________

Hard / Time consuming platinums in my collection

CoD Classic | GTA IV | Killzone 2 | Mirror's edge (100%) | Operation Flashpoint: DR | Resistance 2 | Sacred 2

Last edited by Mendel; 01-18-2010 at 08:44 PM.
imshamir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 04:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Beliasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: AB, Canada
Posts: 104
Default

ZOMG I love you

thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,
thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,
thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,
thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,thank-you,

I heard playing it on survivor was almost as stressful as playing W@W on veteran ^o^
__________________
Beliasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 05:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Beliasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: AB, Canada
Posts: 104
Default

You have to give credit to PS3guru for mentioning this glitch
__________________
Beliasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 07:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
imshamir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beliasa View Post
I heard playing it on survivor was almost as stressful as playing W@W on veteran ^o^
ROFL - hell no
__________________

_____________________________________________

Hard / Time consuming platinums in my collection

CoD Classic | GTA IV | Killzone 2 | Mirror's edge (100%) | Operation Flashpoint: DR | Resistance 2 | Sacred 2
imshamir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 07:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
widge567's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arizona, GMT-9
Posts: 1,025

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Default

COuld you post a video?
__________________


widge567 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 08:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 二ュー東京3
Posts: 1,135

Awards Showcase Gold  Road Map Submitter   1,000 Posts   Gold Trophy Guide Submitter   Maximum Clubs Top 5   Gold Submission
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beliasa View Post
You have to give credit to PS3guru for mentioning this glitch
The only thing , that i give credit to PS3Guru is that ; he stated to not update Bioshock . He did not state the Glitch properly , nor could i get the glitch to work .

If you read the X360A thread that i gave Credit to ; they state the same thing that PS3Guru stated on PS3T & this glitch has been longer known on the Xbox 360 Versions . The X360A thread stated how to do the glitch & that is, how i got it to work .

Quote:
Originally Posted by widge567 View Post
COuld you post a video?
I already unlocked the Golds & would have to re-play & re-do all the trophies onto another PSN account ; though , i did not make a video on the final boss , sorry . The steps that i used should help out & stated them very accurately to my exact procedures from the X360A thread . Though , this has been my 4th time completing Bioshock (3X on the Xbox 360 & 1X on the PS3)

When my Japan Version of Bioshock arrives ; i will be able to make a video . I will do the same thing on easy then make a video for the ending . Also the PS3 Japan Version is Stackable , where you can double amount of the trophies . (X2 Trophies of the "Toaster in the tub" on your PSN Card)

Last edited by MainComptonese; 01-18-2010 at 08:50 PM.
MainComptonese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 08:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
darr78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 522

Awards Showcase Community Gaming Event Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imshamir14 View Post
nice glitch

but there's no need to glitch bioshock
fairly easy game even on survival.. im playing on survival and im in room after (SPOILER) Ryan gets killed (END OF SPOILER) and i didnt have any problems so far

im sure that anyone can get survival
For most people, the first few levels of Survivor are difficult. Just because you found it easy, doesn't mean everyone will.

Also, please learn to use proper spoiler tags.

To the OP: Thanks for the tip. Would have been nice to get it before I platinumed the game

D
__________________

darr78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43 AM.

Missing Trophies class=