Argh! i may never plat this

Crealkllr

I didnt know about this site 2 years ago when i started playing this game. I am past half way, and after a few years i decided to try again. The controls came back to me instantly, but my first run, Commando, has me so frustrated. I go against 2 biotech units, with almost no throwable objects, and their ray is an instant kill. Its not that i forgot how hard it was, just forgot how impossible the place i am at is.

It would really help if there was a checkpoint somewhere from where i last saved, since then it would be less of a grind. I have to kill 10 people before i get to those units.

Well you just have to do what they are doing to you. DESTROY THEM! The bio mechs can be a major pain in the ass. I recall getting to this one part in the woods. I thought I would be there forever. There were two of them and they came in and I was like damn! What do I do?

Well I just maned up and took those asses down.

From the vague details you gave, it sounds like you're in the Ascension City Gardens, post snipers and first Biomech, and onto the next set of Biomechs that you have to backtrack through the sniper area in order to get to...Of course, I could be wrong...Anyways, if this is where you're at, it's not really too hard an area; if you want any tactical help, say which level you're on and I'll see if I can offer any advice.

• 4 months later...

It's not so much that the game is hard, it has more to do with the fact that the game isn't very good. If I put the time and effort into it I'm sure I could, but I'll only do that after I'm done with every other game that I own that I like more than this one, which is just about every other game I own.

• 1 month later...