XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > PS3 Games > Disc-Based PS3 Games > B (PS3) > Batman: Arkham City

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2011, 07:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
thepurplehaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New York City
Posts: 117
Default it keeps saying my game data is corrupted

what do i do?
__________________


"He's won trophies for his game face alone"
checkout my band
www.facebook.com/strongwaterband
www.reverbnation.com/strongwater
thepurplehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 152
Default

you'll need to delete the game data and re-install it. Annoying but necessary. Is the save data fine?
__________________
wheatley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 07:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Guide Team
 
Terminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 28,003

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth - Bronze   Community Gaming Event Gold   Maximum Clubs Top 5   25,000 Posts   A+ Thread Award   Silver Submission   PS3T's 5th Birthday Game Night Series   Gold Trophy Guide Submitter   Silver Road Map Submitter   Staff - Guide Team   Helping Hand   Member of the Month Winner
Total Awards: 12 (more» ...)
Default

Are you having the problem listed here?: http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/bat...rrupt-fix.html
__________________
I DON'T Save File/Account Share/Sell any part of my account nor do Trophies for people. If you wish to play with me then do not use hacked characters, items, servers or lobbies as I run a clean game. No blank Friend Requests please as they will be deleted.

Credit to prozendaal for the avatar.

Want to write a Guide and/or Guide Supplement? Then read these Road Map, Trophy Guide and Guide Supplement before you start and use the Guide Template Generator. Guide co-op partners can be found here: Collaboration group

MY MAINTAINED THREADS
Terminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 07:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
sch3nk2k4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 452
Default

2 errors possible. One is the save game data, one is actual game data. Verify before doing anything. If its save data.......try 2-3 more times then start over. If its game data, uninstall and reinstall game data only (as stated above).
__________________


sch3nk2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 09:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
thepurplehaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New York City
Posts: 117
Default

i turned my ps3 off...went for a cigg..cameback it worked fine... weird shit
__________________


"He's won trophies for his game face alone"
checkout my band
www.facebook.com/strongwaterband
www.reverbnation.com/strongwater
thepurplehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 09:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
sch3nk2k4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 452
Default

Do you know if it was the save data file or the game data file? It would be interesting to see what was being fidgity.

On a somewhat related note, I got my first ever GAME data corrupt yesterday....on Dead Nation. Have never had that ever before. Makes me wonder if something is up with PSN......you never can tell with those guys.
__________________


sch3nk2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 09:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
thepurplehaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New York City
Posts: 117
Default

i think it was the save data .. came back there was no games ever started
__________________


"He's won trophies for his game face alone"
checkout my band
www.facebook.com/strongwaterband
www.reverbnation.com/strongwater
thepurplehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
KingBroly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,254

Awards Showcase Bronze Trophy Guide Submitter   Maximum Clubs Top 5   1,000 Posts   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Default

I think I'm going to mark Storyteller as being glitched. This definitely isn't the first we've seen about this. There was a new firmware update put out before this came out (3.73), so I'd recommend installing that to see if it fixes the problem.
KingBroly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 04:00 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having the same problem too. I've already reinstalled the game utility data, patch, Batman Beyond skin DLC and Catwoman DLC last week.

This morning, the "game data corrupted" message appeared again. Restarted the game and the message didn't reappear. However, I think it doesn't increase your game progress percentage unless you reinstall the game data.

Can anyone confirm this?

Don't want to redownload my Arkham City DLCs and eventually max them out only to have this issue keep reappearing again.

Thanks.
SpaceCowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 12:48 AM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 24
Default

i reinstalled the game 3 times still didnt work just started so no saved data
demon2209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38 PM.

Missing Trophies class=