This game is horrible...

Two-Faced Joker

The AI make this game absolutely horrible, they are some of the cheapest AI i've ever encountered. Why would you make a game where the AI is so cheap & hard? Leon is a complete joke, you have to basically catch him off guard when he is fighting one of your AI bot team mates or trap him somehow to kill him. Every AI character always has rapid cool down & just spams there special attacks, running back to their base with a sliver of life left & somehow always seem to be just a little bit faster than you. I can win every game just fine but as far as killing AI Awesomenauts? It's pretty damn difficult half of the time, I can't stand playing this game anymore & i'm only level 28. This game would be really fun if it wasn't for the bullshit AI & overpowered characters like Leon.

Edited by Two-Faced Joker

i'm only level 28.

Well there is the problem.

When I started playing the game (and I think I can speak for a large portion of the community as well), I too got destroyed left and right by the AI. They were tough sons of guns. And truth be told, they are going to get a lot tougher (they get harder depending on you level).

Now? Put me in a game against 3 AIs and I will win in less than 10 minutes, 5 if I have a decent companion. You just need to practice yo.

Who do you use? Leon is a tough guy. If it is an AI Leon, I can easily kill him with Froggy G or Voltar (my two mains). Against real life players, that can b more difficult depending on their skill.

Also, remember that every character is unique. That is, their cool down times and running speed vary. Don't expect to catch up to Leon while he is running away if you are playing as Clunk.

Also, just to be sure, make sure you are playing in Practice Mode if you are still practicing. As I said, the AI goes up in difficulty depending on your level, but only in practice mode. Private or Online Battles, you will feel the full wrath of highest level AI.