XboxAchievements Got a news tip? tips@ps3t.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   PlaystationTrophies.org > > > >

View Poll Results: Did You Have To Start A New Game?
Yes,Damn 1.02! 46 38.66%
No,Luckily I Read This First 73 61.34%
Voters: 119. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2011, 10:45 AM   #21
Wolffie
 
Wolffie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 12
Default

This didn't work for me either. I deleted and reinstalled the game data twice, checked the shops in Constantinople and Cappadocia and replayed all the Polo Symbol missions and still no trophy. Hopefully others have better luck than I did!
Wolffie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 11:35 AM   #22
The_Dark Knight
 
The_Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,712

Awards Showcase First PS4 Game Nights   Community Gaming Event Silver   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Default

I hope they fix it. I was really hoping to plat in this....does anyone know if glitches trophies in other games have been fixed in the past thanks to updates?
__________________

Thanks to GlennThomas for sig pic
NO BLANK FRIEND REQUESTS

The_Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 06:26 PM   #23
The_Dark Knight
 
The_Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,712

Awards Showcase First PS4 Game Nights   Community Gaming Event Silver   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Default

I deleted the save file and went and bought the last four books. I worked...thank god.
__________________

Thanks to GlennThomas for sig pic
NO BLANK FRIEND REQUESTS

The_Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 07:23 PM   #24
Conako
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

So you deleted your save file and started all over again or what?
Conako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 07:46 PM   #25
whenthetidalhits
 
whenthetidalhits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 637
Default

yes, this is very confusing.

can people who got the trophy specify what exactly they deleted? did you only delete your game data, or did you also delete your game save data.

also please clarify if you had to start the game all over from scratch (as in start a totally new game, from the very beginning, and had to play through sequences 1 through 7).

clarification would be very much appreciated.

Ste



ETA: Also... if this glitch has been confirmed, I think it would be very helpful to update the guide. As I'm sure people who are starting the game now will most likely install the patch, and not understand why the Sage trophy is not unlocking/popping for them.

Last edited by whenthetidalhits; 12-21-2011 at 08:09 PM.
whenthetidalhits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 09:18 PM   #26
The_Dark Knight
 
The_Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,712

Awards Showcase First PS4 Game Nights   Community Gaming Event Silver   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conako View Post
So you deleted your save file and started all over again or what?
Sorry, for clarification I deleted the game data...not my save data. If u do this u should be fine. Just do not redownload 1.2.
__________________

Thanks to GlennThomas for sig pic
NO BLANK FRIEND REQUESTS

The_Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 10:45 PM   #27
Zz-Supremacy-zZ
 
Zz-Supremacy-zZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: LES Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2,157

Awards Showcase Bronze Trophy Guide Submitter   1,000 Posts   Maximum Clubs Top 5   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conako View Post
Didn't work for me! Do I need to replay all Sequence 7 ?
Yes,Read OP And Follow Steps
__________________
Zz-Supremacy-zZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 10:58 PM   #28
RedMoonSharingan
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 239
Default

The topic header say something about the bank revenue. Is it also bugged? I'm only in the end of Sequence 3 (I've been ADHD and getting sidetracked by collecting as well as trying to unlock as much as I can as early as I can as well as trophy hunting) and I think I've got some 11 banks opened and I don't know about the others but my vault total is around 100k and I still have a few more places to open up while still on 1.02. So what's the bug?
RedMoonSharingan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 11:19 PM   #29
Zz-Supremacy-zZ
 
Zz-Supremacy-zZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: LES Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2,157

Awards Showcase Bronze Trophy Guide Submitter   1,000 Posts   Maximum Clubs Top 5   Bronze Submission
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedMoonSharingan View Post
The topic header say something about the bank revenue. Is it also bugged? I'm only in the end of Sequence 3 (I've been ADHD and getting sidetracked by collecting as well as trying to unlock as much as I can as early as I can as well as trophy hunting) and I think I've got some 11 banks opened and I don't know about the others but my vault total is around 100k and I still have a few more places to open up while still on 1.02. So what's the bug?
I Wasen't Recieving My Akçe But This Might've Only Been Me & I Cannot Change Thread Name =/
__________________
Zz-Supremacy-zZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 11:36 PM   #30
findaway
 
findaway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 333
Default

Thanks for the update but I'm still slightly confused.

If you updated to 1.02 and have already collected/bought ALL the books: delete game and save data.

If you updated to 1.02 and do NOT have all of them yet: delete game data only and keep playing offline.

Am I understanding this correctly?
findaway is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:07 AM.