Uncharted: Drakes Fortune

Reviewer: ConorBuckley

Developer: Naughty Dog

Publisher: Sony

Format: PS3

Genre: Action-Adventure

Age Rating: 16+

Introduction

Hi everyone!! I'm back with my second review and I have decided to review Uncharted: Drakes Fortune. I'm still pretty new to writing game reviews, so, could you please leave your honest feedback. I hope you enjoy my Uncharted review.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2115/2008765665_eaa93f3d12.jpg

Review

I got Uncharted: Drakes Fortune for Christmas, having deeply anticipated it since the first video was released. I was prepared to be blown away in most areas, and, yes, I was, and still am, very impressed, mainly the graphics, storyline and controls.

The presentation is top-notch in all aspects of the game. From the gently swaying leaves in the golden sunset to the splashing waves crashing against the sizzling rocks on the cliffs edge, this has to be one of the most realistic looking games on the market. The variation in level design is astounding, you won't go five levels without a complete overhaul in the enviornment around you.

The controls are simple, versatile and fluid. The transition from jump, jump to shoot, shoot is smooth. A few minutes in ad you'll have the hang of the controls. The cover system is what impressed me the most, it's so simple, but yet so effective. It is similar to the cover system that was used in Gears of War.