Best Place for Steel Fist Expert trophy (Tested 2 times)

princeazrak

You sir, are the best not only is the area right at the beginning of the chapter, but I got it on my 3rd try. Yes I did do some kicks, some nut punches, and some face punches but it still counted. If you mistakenly break their neck, keep killing as on my last kill I snapped the neck by mistake and killed one more and got it. Also this got me the plat :)

Edited by Granosx

• 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I just got this trophy and wanted to share exactly how I did it.

I'm not good with guns or agility, so naturally this was the hardest trophy for me.

I got this on Chapter 9 at the start of the chapter on Very Easy. the hardest part is at the beginning, as the space is littered and tight. If you get the first few kills, you'll move on to the next checkpoint. I'm pretty sure if you muck it up at this point, you'll have to restart the chapter from the main menu.

Here's how you should get each kill:

-Use a pistol: I used the pistol I start with to do everything, I'm not sure if this is ideal but it worked for me.

-Don't fight groups. You might hit the wrong guy with the blind fire and not be able to get the punch off, you might shoot the right guy and then punch the wrong one, you might get killed, disoriented, or blocked. Just don't do it. If there's a group, don't shoot, run away, hide, wait.

-Get in front of your opponent: Stand point-blank but avoid melee range, if they start swinging you have to ignore their attacks while people shoot you, and then run away and hide. Not ideal but if you don't disengage then you've got to restart.

-Shoot from the hip (without aiming): I started off using the aim but often it would disorient me or the target would be moving too much. Just wait till they are either shooting you or hiding, then get the guaranteed shot.